Archive | News

MPELRA Announces New Board for 2016-2017

A new slate of officers was elected to the MPELRA Board at the Annual Meeting on September 16, 2016.   Travis Parsons of Ingham County will replace Amy Holda of MSU as President; Jessica Unangst of the city of Owosso is the new 1st VP; Jane Parpart of the city of Aurburn Hills will become 2nd VP.  Kim Archambault of Calhoun County is the new Secretary and and Barbara Wise-Johnson will continue as Treasurer. New Board member Jerald “Dev” Butler of Saginaw Valley State University will join Jana Baylis, Shelli Neumann, Steve Stratton, Sue Vander Pol, and Derrick Washington to fill out the 2016-2017 Board of Directors.

The term of the board is from November 1st-October 31.  MPELRA Board members volunteer their time and effort to bring timely and affordable training workshops and networking opportunities to their colleagues in public sector labor relations and human resources.

Powered By JCN

  • The MPELRA Manual is now included with paid memberships or available for purchase online by subscription!